Archived News

Rhodes Scholarships to open applications to all U.S. Territories starting in 2016

Tuesday, November 24, 2015

The Rhodes Trust is pleased to announce that effective 2016, all U.S. citizens and certain legal permanent residents of the United States who attend universities within the U.S. Territories (American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands) will become eligible for the first time to participate in the U.S. Rhodes Scholarship competition. Previously, the United States Rhodes Scholarships were only available to students who either resided in or attended university in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.

Starting in 2016, all students and institutions within U.S. states and territories will be able to observe the same rules and guidelines in place for U.S. applicants. 

Press Release |

Rhodes Scholars Announced